Chris Wu of Autumn’s Concerto is an actor to look out for

Posted: January 17, 2010 in Drama News, Taiwanese Drama
Tags: , , ,

I’m watching episode 16 of Taiwanese drama Autumn’s Concerto and Hua Tuo Ye has finally won me over with his parting scene with Ady An’s Liang Mu Cheng.

When he said, “It’s only been 6 years..”, my heart really went out to him.

I never considered Hua Tuo Ye as a sizeable opponent to Ren Guang Xi in vying for Mu Cheng’s affections; he was never a threat in their relationship in any way – he was just a resting place for Mu Cheng.

(SPOILERS AHEAD) So, I did hate Mu Cheng while watching this scene ‘cos Tuo Ye is right – she’s like playing him, by agreeing to marry him 2 days ago and changing her mind and marrying Guang Xi instead. I guess we can argue in Mu Cheng’s defence as well, that she’s actually doing this to protect Tuo Ye, but it’s definitely hurting him more this way. And it’s so damn unfair to him.

Chris Wu portrayed Hua Tuo Ye with so much sincerity that I wanted to love him (in place of Mu Cheng) 😉

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    totally agree!

  2. Autumn's Concerto says:

    (: Yes , I agree indeed . Poor Poor Tuo Ye , but then again , it is kind of his fault . But duuude ! This is the part where I cried the ABSOLUTE MOST IN THE MOVIE !! xD

  3. notsoshy7 says:

    i agree even though this comment might be a little late but this part made me sob like crazy and the song in the background it just hit me well here is something for you
    if the vid don’t work try the link

  4. shadowlesslight says:

    Omg thanks! That’s a wonderful vid! That scene is definitely one highlight of the drama and the flashback montage totally kills.

  5. xandria says:

    I definitely agree with you! He was so good as Hua Tuo Ye that I was surprised to find out that he wasn’t a veteran actor. I hope to see him in more shows in the future.

  6. Anonymous says:

    I think Chris Wu is a great actor. wish him lots of success

  7. maybeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  8. yeah.. i think also//// he is a good actor

  9. …we dont know maybe he is a good actor.. and have many awards♥♥♥♥♥♥3

  10. Hi, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog site in Opera, it looks fine but when opening in Internet
    Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, awesome blog!

  11. Alvaro says:

    The moment this seemingly harmless trash is set on fire, it releases
    a toxic gas known as dioxin. Dispose of it:
    Make sure you are taking up the least amount of space
    you can with your recycling by breaking down any
    boxes and crushing any cans and plastic bottles.
    Aluminum is a fully renewable and can be recovered
    without compromising the quality of the metal.

  12. Harley says:

    With havin so much content do you ever run into anny problems of plagorism
    or copyright infringement? My blog has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either created
    myself orr outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the internedt without my permission. Do you know any methods to help
    reduce content from being stolen? I’d definitely appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

